Home /

We welcome Janette Danella, Jared Ely, Emma Foley, and Emily Krantz to our group. They will conduct their senior design on “Polymer Structure Control in 3D Printing”.

Sarah Gleeson joined our group as a PhD student, welcome!

Chris elected North American Thermal Analysis Society Fellow , congrats!

Shan defended her PhD dissertation, and joined B&D Diagnostics-Preanalytical Systems, congratulations!

We received an NSF grant to investigate polymer single crystal-directed nanoparticle assembly. Congratulations!


Brittany and Ziyin named Tau Beta Pi Scholars!

Brittany Gallagher (BS/MS ’15) and Ziyin Huang (BS/MS ’16) were selected as Tau Beta Pi Scholars for 2014-2015. For the complete list of the Scholars, please visit: http://www.tbp.org/memb/ScholarArchives/ScholarReleases/2014ScholarshipRelease.pdf.

Past scholars from Soft Materials Group include Nathan Wald (BS/MS ’12).

Congratulations to Ziyin for winning the Alumni Association Outstanding Student Award!


Welcome visiting professors Jinghui Yang and Qiwei Pan!

Chris joins editorial advisory board of Macromolecules, ACS Macro Letteers, and Chinese Chemical Letter. Congrats!

Eric successfully defended his PhD dissertation, and joined Army Research Lab. Congrats!